Sixty::Thirty-Six

On our visit to Nashville for Emily’s 18th birthday in March 2009, we toured the Ryman Auditorium. While waiting for our guide, I peaked through the double doors leading to the auditorium and was delighted by the sunlight that streamed through the window at the end of an empty dark hallway and reflected on the polished wood floors.

5 Responses to “Sixty::Thirty-Six”

  1. I can almost hear the music coming from that stage just down the hall. Blessings,Ruth

  2. That is a BEAUTIFUL photo.

  3. Did you post this before? Or perhaps it was in the collage from the trip. It's serene, yet draws me down the hall to want to see more.

  4. It reminds me of a wonderful family vacation the first year John and I were married. We took my mother along, and one of the highlights was a play at the Ryman. To this day, I can't remember how I planned that vacation, since it was pre-internet days! We have some wonderful memories, and I know God must have had a hand in it. Who knew He was a travel agent, too?

Leave a Reply

