Sixty::Twenty-Eight

I did say I love dragonflies.

For those of you who are waiting for the next “rest of the story” post, I should tell you, it won’t be today. Hopefully tomorrow.

Please forgive me for making you wait, but I had not expected to be dwelling on that painful season in my past, and revisiting those experiences was keeping me awake at night. I needed to step away from it a day or two and get a good night’s sleep. I am grateful for your patience.

I also appreciate those of you who have expressed your concern for me. Please know that I am fine. I am telling this story because it is a testimony to the mercy and grace and goodness of God.

5 Responses to “Sixty::Twenty-Eight”

  1. This is an amazing picture.The clarity and detail are excellent. Blessings,Ruth

  2. Once again I'm in awe of your photography. It is stunning. And your story is compelling. I'll be checking back! His grace is everything, isn't it?

  3. Beautiful dragonfly, Pat…and I'm praying that rather than the pain, the grace and mercy and goodness of God overwhelms you. I love you, dear friend.

  4. I am glad you are OK. I know it is painful and difficult to go back in time to dark places. Everytime someone that I know loses a child I have to go back to that painful place to be able to comfort those with the comfort that I have received. Take your time and share your story when you feel ready. I love dragon flies too. They have such comical faces.

Leave a Reply

