Sixty::Twenty-Two

I shot this macro in January 2007, when I was still using a $100 Kodak, had no clue about macros, and didn’t even know there was a little green spider on the petal of the zinnia until I uploaded the photos off the camera.

But it’s a favorite.

I love the colors, the spider surprise, and the way God doesn’t need expensive cameras to reveal His glory.

4 Responses to “Sixty::Twenty-Two”

  1. That is beautiful! God doesn't need expensive cameras when you are the one taking the picture, that's for sure!

  2. That is magnificent.The beauty of Gods creation brings a smile to my face and a warmth to my heart. Blessings,Ruth

  3. Amen! I love how God uses thing to show us something. =-)

  4. I would have fainted dead away after seeing that picture, lol – to know I was that close to a spider! Great shot but *shiver*

Leave a Reply

