Loving February…

January was a weird “off” month for me – and I struggled with my balance on more than one level.

Nothing awful happened – just a bunch of little stuff that piled altogether (if only in my thoughts) threw me off kilter.

How easy it is to stand confident on even the good things of this world – people and friendships and small groups and family and youth and health and sunshine and rain.

How easy it is then to trip when the precarious ground of health or friendship or sunshine or any good thing begins to slip away.

Lord willing, I’m placing all that January insecurity behind me and embracing the days ahead

For who is God, but the Lord?
And who is a rock, except our God?—
the God who equipped me with strength
and made my way blameless.
He made my feet like the feet of a deer
and set me secure on the heights.

Psalm 18.31-33

8 Responses to “Loving February…”

  1. here's to February :)that dragonfly looks as metallic as the fence.

  2. I'm so blessed by this post, and by knowing you, dear Patricia – love you!

  3. I'm loving February too, Patricia. Today our temperature is in the 60s (in Oregon, not Florida!) and I can't get enough. Mom was able to get out on the deck with me for about 20 minutes and soak in some of that sunshine.I'm memorizing Psalm 27 and it just reinforces that security you're talking about – "…he shall set me up upon a rock…therefore will I offer in his tabernacle sacrifices of joy; I will sing, yea, I will sing praises unto the LORD."Love your pictures!

  4. Thanks for this encouragement.I must admit that much of 2009 has not been good for me.It is only by God's grace that I made it through and am still able to smile.I trust that when all things have settled down for us we will be able to see the blessings from all this turmoil. Blessings,Ruth

  5. The dragonfly pictures are amazing! I can identify with you about being off kilter. 2009 brought a lot of big things that caused a great deal of stress, and kind of knocked me off my feet so to speak. It is funny that you use the word insecurity, I told my doctor a few weeks ago that I feel so insecure and have no self-confidence right now. I too am embracing the new and hoping for better days ahead. I hope you have a wonderful February!

  6. Beautiful pictures, praying for you, my friend ~ Love and Hugs ~

  7. Beautiful post Patricia. So real and encouraging . . . and as always, your photography is stunning!

  8. Beautiful pictures..Enjoy them all and some again. Thanks for blessing us with them.God's blessings to you.Erika

Leave a Reply

