Project: Coffee::Day 3

I admit it. Day 3 looks very much like Day 2. Even the coffee is the same.

I actually didn’t intend to take a coffee photo today. It just happened. It was late this afternoon before we returned home from church and an afternoon of shopping in “the city.” While putting away the groceries, I brewed a fresh pot of vanilla macademia nut coffee, and with my iPod (music this time) and camera I headed for the backyard swing.

I had hoped for a visit from the painted bunting. I settled for a photograph of my favorite New York City Starbucks coffee mug and my new and favorite and only iPod instead.

Our youth pastor gave an excellent and challenging message to the church today. Afterwards I told him that he had reinforced the Francis Chan messages I’ve been listening to, and he told me that his message today was inspired by Francis Chan’s teachings on the church. Cool how that happens.

Tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

