Project: Coffee::Day 2

I do love my new iPod nano. I bet I’ve listened to 5 hours of podcasts today.

As much as I enjoy music (which is a lot), right now I am appreciating my iPod more for the podcasts I can download. Last night and today I listened to several excellent teachings by Francis Chan (pastor of Cornerstone Church in California) as I tackled chores, took walks down by the creek, or just sat with a cup of coffee.

Emily introduced me to Francis Chan’s teachings quite some time ago, but my laptop is down and the audio on my desktop is wacky. Hooray for iPods.

Have you listened to any of the messages in Chan’s “Living a Life that Matters” series? Wow. I stand both convicted and inspired.

By the way, the coffee is Hawaiian Blend Vanilla Macadamia Nut (fresh ground) with sugar-free vanilla creamer. Mmmmmmm, mmmmm.

Leave a Reply

