A Pollywog Creek morning…

“Let me hear in the morning of your steadfast love, for in you I trust.
Make me know the way I should go, for to you I lift up my soul.”
Psalm 143:8 (ESV)
Patsy Clairmont wrote this about mornings at her house…

“Morning is the time for gentle breezes to stir lace curtains across window sills and for morning doves to coo hymns. It’s when dew slips down flower stems and glistens silently atop wisps of grass. Its dawn entering my kitchen in house slippers leaving her bright imprints on the tabletop and across wooden floors. It’s morning moving rhythmically with the pendulum in the hallway as she begins her gentle song among the day lilies.”

Cooler mornings arrive much later to our subtropical Pollywog Creek. Though it is still much too warm and muggy for gentle breezes, even in the morning, Patsy’s delightful prose inspires me to open a window…and listen.

Please read Patsy’s post here.

Leave a Reply

