Saturday Photo Hunt – Candy

This week’s photo hunt’s theme (candy) was the most difficult one for me yet. Having just returned late this afternoon from 9 days on the road to Texas and back, I almost decided to skip the hunt this week. I missed my best opportunity to photograph candy when we stopped for brunch this morning at a Cracker Barrel Restuarant. (If you have ever been to a Cracker Barrel, then you know excactly what I mean!)

I had almost given up when I found this candy cane in Emily’s room – a Christmas gift from a friend in Texas two years ago. It just didn’t seem right to photograph a Christmas candy cane all by itself in the middle of May, so I added Gavin’s Christmas photo to the picture, and voila!

For “candy” photos from other Photo Hunt participants, please click on the Photo Hunter Banner or the Technorati PhotoHunt tag below. The theme for next week’s Photo Hunt is: shoes.

Leave a Reply

