Saturday Photo Hunt – High

I thought that this week’s theme – high – was the hardest one yet. My “metal” post would have worked just as well with “high”, but then it would have been rather boring of me to post the same photographs two weeks in a row!

After browsing through some of my flickr photos, I finally settled on these three…

Emily, high above New York City at the top of the Empire State Building, is calling one of her friends back in Florida to tell her where she was.

“Guess where I am calling from?” Emily asked.

Emily’s friend – knowing that we were in New York City for Nick’s graduation from Kings Point – responded, “The Eiffel tower?” ???????????????????

Look at that cell phone – what a clunker! It’s amazing how much things can change in just three short years.

This past November, Louis attended the Veteran’s Day activities at the National Navy UDT-SEAL Museum, and he took this photograph while watching Navy SEALs jump out of airplanes high above the earth. One thing you can be assured that I will never write about is my personal experience of jumping out of an airplane!

My family constantly teases me about my interest in photographing flowers and birds, so this one is for them. This past December, this hawk – who often soars high in the sky in search of prey – was perched high atop the basketball goal at the end of our driveway.
For “high” photos from other Photo Hunt participants, please click on the Photo Hunter Banner or the Technorati PhotoHunt tag below. The theme for next week’s Photo Hunt is: glass.

Leave a Reply

