A gift for Kristin

I promised yesterday to post photos of a few of the gifts I made this Christmas.

I made the cover for this memory keeping journal for my daughter-in-law Kristin as an encouragement for her to record the funny, sweet, and otherwise memorable antics of her one year old son Gavin. I’ve reminded Kristin several times that if she doesn’t write them down when they happen, she will forget them later.

I used the patchwork notebook cover tutorial at Craft Apple and embellished it with Gavin’s name and yellow satin ribbon along the edges. The material scraps for the patchwork cover were from material I used to sew shorts for Nick (Gavin’s daddy) when he was a little boy over twenty years ago, and the seersucker was material scrap from an Easter outfit I made for Nick when he was about 4 years old.

Leave a Reply

