Remembering

Cross at Ground Zero
September 2002

(1st photo was taken by Nick from the Kings Point Waterfront on 9-11-01, the rest are from the 2004 Kings Point Memorial to 9-11 and our trips to Ground Zero, including 9-11-2004)

This is what my daughter posted today:

Never Forget

Six years ago today I was still unpacking from my trip to NY over the past weekend when my dad called and told my mom what happened.

We’ve had three opportunities to visit Ground Zero since then and I honestly believe it’s a place every American needs to visit.

One of the things that sticks out to me when I think of our visits there, is that a first reaction for most people when they go there, is to look up. I did it every time.

Wouldn’t it be amazing if we, as the country we were founded to be, looked up to God for everything? Not just when planes fly into our buildings and fields. Not just when a student decides to pull out a gun at school. Not just when an act of nature floods a city or wipes out a town.

Think about it.

Remembering September 11, 2001, Six Years Later…

Leave a Reply

