Names and wildflowers

Nearly two weeks ago, I was honored by my friend Cathy, who included me in a name meme, by creating a musical name for “Patricia”. I never meant to take so long to respond to Cathy’s thoughtfulness, and I’m absolutely horrid at participating in memes. Cathy, please forgive me.

According to Cathy’s instructions, I am to:

Write 8 of your blog friends names in a unique way and post them. Then come back over and let me know. You must write the blogger’s name that tagged you, then add seven others. Be creative and if possible use the natural wonders of the world!

It is no surprise to my regular readers that photography is my hobby and wildflowers are my favorite subjects, so naturally, I chose a wildflower photo for creating a name display for Cathy, in colors that I thought would go well with her blog, should she choose to use it there.

The hard part for me is choosing 7 more friends. I want to choose all of my friends. Once again, I think I will choose the last 7 people, besides Cathy, that left comments on Pollywog Creek, but if anyone else who would like for me to make a flower name display for them, just send me an email (pollywogcreekporch at gmail dot com) and I will be delighted to do so.

I believe that the last 7 commenters were:

Karen
Barbara – I’ll even do a NYY one for you, Barbara!
Meeyauw
Mama Bear June
Cathe
Cindy
Marlster

So, Karen, Barbara, Meeyauw, Mama Bear June, Cathe, Cindy and Marlster – if any of you would like for me to create a flower name with one of my photographs, please leave a comment, or send me an email (pollywogcreekporch at gmail dot com) and let me know your color/flower preferences and it will be my pleasure to see what I can do.

Leave a Reply

