Saturday Photo Hunt – Happy

This is a tough theme for me this week. As far as I am concerned, “happy” is almost impossible to illustrate without people, and I am not a portrait photographer. Fortunately, I have a beautiful and photogenic teenage daughter, who makes me very happy to be her mother (because she is just as beautiful on the inside as the outside) and proud to use these photos I took of her last year on three very happy occasions.

Emily and I interviewed Rebecca St. James for publication in March 2006, and were given all-access passes to her concert later that week….which made both of us very happy.

Emily was very happy to become “Auntie Em” when Mason was born in June 2006…

….and a happy Auntie Em again, when Gavin was born in December 2006.

Click on the Photo Hunters Banner or the PhotoHunt link below for more PhotoHunt participant’s “happy” photos.

Leave a Reply

