Golden Girl Inspiration

“This award is for those bloggers who are nice people; good blog friends and those who inspire good feelings and inspiration. Also for those who are a positive influence on our blogging world. Once you’ve been awarded please pass it on to others who you feel are deserving of this award.”

My sweet friend Sheryl, who has known me from my early blogging days at HSB, passed the “Nice Matters Award” on to me earlier this week. Since Sheryl is truly one of the nicest ladies I have met in bloggerville, receiving this award from her is an honor. Thank you, Sheryl!

This afternoon, I had the pleasure of my dearest friend Joyce’s company, as we relaxed on the back porch of her lovely home, delighting in our friendship, rich conversation and tall glasses of iced tea. “Aging gracefully” was a topic of our conversation on this very warm afternoon, as we discussed the seasonal changes in our lives and how we can properly embrace them.

When I returned home, it was with joy and amusement that I discovered that dear Ipanema, one of my new Photo Hunter friends from the other side of the world, had gifted me with the “Inspirational Blogger Award” – and had written this about me in her blog:

“Another inspiration I met on Photo Hunter. Her writing style I admire. I’m fairly new to her blog but I can feel peace and calm when visiting. Perhaps it’s the topics she is writing on and how she writes it. She is a good photographer herself.”

Ipanema gave the Inspirational Blogger Award to:

“The Golden Girls in my realm of the blogosphere. I like to age gracefully like they do. Indeed an inspiration.”

So I am a “Golden Girl” and I think that is rather cool! Thank you, Ipanema!

Sheryl and Ipanema both have inspired and encouraged me to continue to live out my calling.

Leave a Reply

